The Montgomery County Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC) was formed in 2011 under federal requirements of the Emergency Planning Community Right-to-know Act (EPCRA) and the Texas Hazard Communications Act of 1986.  The LEPC works with city/county offices of emergency management to plan emergency response for a chemical release from industrial facilities and transportation sources such as pipelines, rail cars, and tanker trucks. Membership in the LEPC comes from different organizations including industry, fire departments, emergency medical services, law enforcement, city/county emergency management, and county residents. This sharing of knowledge and resources maximizes the coordination of the LEPC. 

Our LEPC Officers and Committee Chairs are all elected by the members of the LEPC.  

Montgomery County Officers: 

Chair: Chief Carter Johnson, Porter Fire Department       

Vice Chair: Laura Bobrick, Huntsman

Secretary/Treasurer: Jennifer Janes, Montgomery County Fire Marshall’ s Office

Next Meeting:

May 23rd at 10am

Please join us for our May 2022 LEPC meeting. The location of this meeting will be 16135 I-45 S, Conroe, Texas 77385.




We will be having a presentation from Andrea Wilson regarding Smart 911.

We encourage everyone to come out and attend.

Agendas and Meeting Minutes:

9-28-21 Minutes

9-18-20 Agenda

6-4-20 Minutes

6-4-20 Agenda




LEPC Committee Email: mclepc@mctx.org

Click HERE to view the Montgomery County Fire Marshall LEPC Page


Request Copy of EOP Plan

  • Hidden
  • Hidden